Do I need to let my old provider know I’m switching to Flip?

In most cases, transferring connections will happen automatically and you won’t need to do cancel anything, however, we always recommend that once you are notified your connection is active with us, you contact your old provider to make sure your service has been cancelled. Further, we recommend to not cancel with your existing provider before you have confirmation your service is active with us, especially if you are porting a phone number across as this may cause a disruption/delay with the order.